Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Section:  Supervisor and Operator Guide
Topic:  Deleting a part from a dedicated location

Procedure Number: 09-113


Summary

This guide will provide you with step-by-step instructions on deleting a part from a dedicated location. This work instruction is used to clear a location so it may be used for random parts.



Procedure

There are three steps to Deleting a part from a dedicated location:

1. Access Location Browse from the Utilities Menu
2. Enter Modify Mode
3. Set Dedicated Flag



1. Access Location Browse from the Utilities Menu

  1. Click Locations,
  2. Click Location Browse,
    See figure 1.

Figure 1.

2. Enter Modify Mode

  1. Locate and click on the desired location to select it.
  2. Enter Modify Mode:
    1. Press Ctrl+M or navigate to the Options menu and select Modify Records
      See figure 2.

Figure 2.

3. Set Dedicated Flag

  1. Click in the Dedctd field, type the word False in place of the word True
    See figure 3.
  2. Press esc on the keyboard to save and exit.

Figure 3.


Labels
  • None