Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Section:  Operator Guide
Topic:  Deleting a Part to DoveTrack

Procedure Number:  09-109


Summary

At the end of this guide, you will be able to:

  • Delete a part from DoveTrack



Prodecure

There are three steps to Deleting a Part to DoveTrack:
1. Access the Delete Part Number
2. Review Part and confirm zero quantity
3. Confirm Quantity on Hand and Delete a Part




1. Access the Delete Part Number

  • To open the Part Master, click on "Utilities"
  • Click on "Parts"
  • Click on "Delete Part Number"
    See figure 1.

Figure 1.



2. Review Part and confirm zero quantity

  • The Delete Part Number window should open up
  • In this window, you will be able to browse through every Part in the system.
    It shows part information that includes the Cell Size, Pref Code, Pref Zone, Max Cell Qty,UOM, Storage Rule, Pick Fence Quantity, Zone Max Quantity, QOH, and a description of the part.
  • In order to delete a part from DoveTrack, there has to be a zero quantity on hand for that location. If there is a quantity on hand, the delete button is greyed out.
    See figure 2.
  • To view the locations a part is located, click on Pref Zone Locns
    See figure 3.

Figure 2.

Figure 3.



2. Confirm Quantity on Hand and Delete a Part

  • To delete a part, click on the part and then the Delete Part button.
    See figure 4.

Figure 4.


  • A message confirming the deletion should come up; click Yes to delete the part.
    See figure 5.

Figure 5.

Labels
  • None