Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Section:  Operator Guide
Topic:  Bulk Location Move

Procedure Number:  09-107


Summary

This guide will show you how to complete the bulk movement of several parts from one location to another.


Prodecure

There are five steps to complete a Bulk Location Move:
1. Access the Location Move Menu
2. Adding Locations
3. Moving the Locations
4. Confirmation
5. Clear Locations


1. Access the Location Move Menu

  • To access the Location Move Menu, click on "Supervisor" from the Main Menu
  • Click on "Location Move"
    See figure 1.


Figure 1.



  • The Location Moves Menu should open up as shown to the right.

See figure 2.


Figure 2.

2. Adding Locations

  • Click on "Add" to add the locations you intend to move.
  • The "Select Locations" window should open up as shown below.
  • You can select  the location by either specifying a range or a work order.
  • If you choose to specify a range of locations, this option will include all the locations between the first location number and the last number.
    • Click on the "Select locations by range" option box
    • Enter the first location number
    • Enter the last location number
    • Click "Add"
  • If you choose to specify the locations based on a work order, this option will include all the locations for parts on the work order number indicated.
    • Click on "Select Location for Parts on Work Order".
    • Enter the order number and zone
    • Click "Add"
      See figure 3.


Figure 3.



  • Once the locations have been added, a message that says the locations were successfully processed will be displayed. The message should also indicate the number of locations added.
    See figure 4.


Figure 4.



  • The "Locations to Move Report" will also be displayed. This report will be used by the operators to indicate the new locations the parts will be moved to.
  • Click on the "Print" icon to print the report.
    See figure 5.





Figure 5.



3. Moving the Locations

  • To complete this step, you should have the completed "Locations to Move Report."
  • Click in the "New Location" section of the Location Moves Menu, and enter the new location.
  • You can use the down arrow key to take you to the location.

Please note:

Ensure you are carefully matching the old location specified in the report to those in DoveTrack. The Old Location in DoveTrack should be sorted exactly as the report, provided you did not add more locations after you printed it out.

  • If you would like to delete the old locations once the move is completed, check the "delete old locations" box. 
  • Once you have entered all the new locations, click on "Move" to complete the movement.
    See figure 6.


Figure 6.

4. Confirmation 

  • When the locations have been successfully moved, a message should be displayed providing  the number of locations moved. (See picture below)
  • Verify that the number of locations specified in the message matches the number of locations you moved.
    See figure 7.


Figure 7.



  • If the move was not successful you will see a status message next to the location that was not moved, as seen in the picture below.
  • Make the necessary corrections and try Step #3 again.
    See figure 8.


Figure 8.


5. Clear Locations

  • To clear the locations in the Location Move Menu, click on "Clear" you will receive a warning message, if you are sure you wish to clear the location click Yes.
    See figure 9.


Figure 9.

  • The locations will be cleared immediately.
    See Figure 10.


Figure 10.

  • To return to the DoveTrack Main Menu click "Exit" at the bottom of the Location Moves Browser.



Labels
  • None